Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Boy Scouts of America Prepared for Life

When/Where do we meet?

Troop 75 meets Monday nights at 7:00 pm in the Family Life Center at Transfiguration Catholic Church (1815 Blackwell Road, Marietta Ga. 30066).

Introduction from the Scoutmaster

As the Scoutmaster for Troop 75 at the Catholic Church of the Transfiguration in Marietta, I would like to thank you for your interest in Scouting and our Troop and welcome you to visit us at one of our Monday night meetings and consider joining us on our adventures.
Troop 75 is 36 years old, and this year we have renewed our commitment to running a Scout-led, adult-mentored, top-notch program.  Our Scouts are genuinely excited to be given the opportunity to lead, the adult support to plan, and the tools to grow within all that Scouting BSA has to offer.  Our annual programs have typically included – in addition to Camporall, Camporee, and Summer Camp – caving, water sports, backpacking, camping, merit badge clinics, and a high adventure trip (Northern Tier this past June, Philmont the next!)  We also support our Scouts’ participation in NYLT (leadership development camp) every summer and encourage them to earn the religious awards for whatever faith they profess.  Finally, our Scouts participate in several fund-raising activities each year, from the AAC’s camp card sales, to our own Christmas Tree sales, among others.  Troop 75 supports and encourages the Scouts to go as far as they desire in the program, including the rank of Eagle Scout (and palms beyond!) if that’s what they strive for; we are all about helping the Scouts become the best people they can be, grounded in our shared Scout Oath and Law.  Our Scouts come from a variety of schools, churches, counties, and backgrounds, and we’re sure to have a place for your Scouts.  For more information on Troop 75, please feel free to check out the rest of our website or contact one of our leaders.  Our calendar on this site is updated regularly to indicate our meeting times and future outings.  I hope to meet each of you soon!
YIS,
Roger Brand

Upcoming Events

Sunday, 24 January 2021
PLC
Monday, 25 January 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 28 January 2021
Eagle board of review
Friday, 29 January 2021
Providence Canyon Backpacking
Sunday, 31 January 2021
PLC
Monday, 1 February 2021
Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 2 February 2021
Zoom Committee Meeting
Thursday, 4 February 2021
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 7 February 2021
PLC
Monday, 8 February 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 14 February 2021
No PLC
Monday, 15 February 2021
No Troop Meeting- school holiday
Sunday, 21 February 2021
AOL crossover(Pack 75)
Sunday, 21 February 2021
PLC
Monday, 22 February 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 25 February 2021
Eagle board of review
Sunday, 28 February 2021
PLC
Monday, 1 March 2021
Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 2 March 2021
Zoom Committee Meeting
Thursday, 4 March 2021
District Roundtable for leaders
Friday, 5 March 2021
New Scout Campout
Sunday, 7 March 2021
PLC
Monday, 8 March 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 14 March 2021
PLC
Monday, 15 March 2021
Troop Meeting
Saturday, 20 March 2021
Caving
Sunday, 21 March 2021
PLC
Monday, 22 March 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 25 March 2021
Eagle board of review
Sunday, 28 March 2021
PLC
Monday, 29 March 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 1 April 2021
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 4 April 2021
No PLC
Monday, 5 April 2021
No Troop Meeting- school holiday
Tuesday, 6 April 2021
Zoom Committee Meeting
Sunday, 11 April 2021
PLC
Monday, 12 April 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 18 April 2021
PLC
Monday, 19 April 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 22 April 2021
Eagle board of review
Sunday, 25 April 2021
PLC
Monday, 26 April 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 2 May 2021
PLC
Monday, 3 May 2021
Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 4 May 2021
Zoom Committee Meeting
Thursday, 6 May 2021
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 9 May 2021
PLC
Monday, 10 May 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 16 May 2021
PLC
Monday, 17 May 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 23 May 2021
PLC
Monday, 24 May 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 27 May 2021
Eagle board of review
Sunday, 30 May 2021
No PLC
Monday, 31 May 2021
No Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 1 June 2021
Zoom Committee Meeting
Thursday, 3 June 2021
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 6 June 2021
PLC
Monday, 7 June 2021
Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 8 June 2021
Northern Tier
Sunday, 13 June 2021
2020 Summer Camp
Sunday, 13 June 2021
No PLC
Monday, 14 June 2021
No Troop Meeting
Sunday, 20 June 2021
PLC
Monday, 21 June 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 24 June 2021
Eagle board of review
Sunday, 27 June 2021
PLC
Monday, 28 June 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 1 July 2021
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 4 July 2021
No PLC
Monday, 5 July 2021
No Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 6 July 2021
Zoom Committee Meeting
Sunday, 11 July 2021
PLC
Monday, 12 July 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 18 July 2021
PLC
Monday, 19 July 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 22 July 2021
Eagle board of review
Sunday, 25 July 2021
PLC
Monday, 26 July 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 1 August 2021
PLC
Monday, 2 August 2021
Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 3 August 2021
Zoom Committee Meeting
Thursday, 5 August 2021
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 8 August 2021
PLC
Monday, 9 August 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 15 August 2021
PLC
Monday, 16 August 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 22 August 2021
PLC
Monday, 23 August 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 26 August 2021
Eagle board of review
Sunday, 29 August 2021
PLC
Monday, 30 August 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 2 September 2021
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 5 September 2021
PLC
Monday, 6 September 2021
Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 7 September 2021
Zoom Committee Meeting
Sunday, 12 September 2021
PLC
Monday, 13 September 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 19 September 2021
PLC
Monday, 20 September 2021
Troop Meeting