Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Boy Scouts of America Prepared for Life

When/Where do we meet?

Troop 75 meets Monday nights at 7:00 pm in the Family Life Center at Transfiguration Catholic Church (1815 Blackwell Road, Marietta Ga. 30066).

Introduction from the Scoutmaster

As the Scoutmaster for Troop 75 at the Catholic Church of the Transfiguration in Marietta, I would like to thank you for your interest in Scouting and our Troop and welcome you to visit us at one of our Monday night meetings and consider joining us on our adventures.
Troop 75 is 36 years old, and this year we have renewed our commitment to running a Scout-led, adult-mentored, top-notch program.  Our Scouts are genuinely excited to be given the opportunity to lead, the adult support to plan, and the tools to grow within all that Scouting BSA has to offer.  Our annual programs have typically included – in addition to Camporall, Camporee, and Summer Camp – caving, water sports, backpacking, camping, merit badge clinics, and a high adventure trip (Northern Tier this past June, Philmont the next!)  We also support our Scouts’ participation in NYLT (leadership development camp) every summer and encourage them to earn the religious awards for whatever faith they profess.  Finally, our Scouts participate in several fund-raising activities each year, from the AAC’s camp card sales, to our own Christmas Tree sales, among others.  Troop 75 supports and encourages the Scouts to go as far as they desire in the program, including the rank of Eagle Scout (and palms beyond!) if that’s what they strive for; we are all about helping the Scouts become the best people they can be, grounded in our shared Scout Oath and Law.  Our Scouts come from a variety of schools, churches, counties, and backgrounds, and we’re sure to have a place for your Scouts.  For more information on Troop 75, please feel free to check out the rest of our website or contact one of our leaders.  Our calendar on this site is updated regularly to indicate our meeting times and future outings.  I hope to meet each of you soon!
YIS,
Roger Brand

Announcements

TROOP 75 ANNOUNCEMENTS

New Class B’s Available….
Do you or your Scout need a new Class B t-shirt, hoodie, mask, bag, etc. Check out our new shop. You can shop and place orders at your convenience and have it shipped directly to your house. https://teamlocker.squadlocker.com/#/lockers/scouts-bsa-troop-75

9/13 Last day to turn in advancements – completed MB’s, Board of Reviews

9/17-19 Shooting Sports Campout (Woodruff) – Archery, Rifle, Shotgun (shotgun only if over 13. Need to register ASAP to secure your preference. $35 for one session, $45 for two.

9/20 Summer Court of Honor

10/2 Great Allatoona Clean-Up

10/15-17 Camporall (Woodruff BSC) – Weekend with Webelos & AOL’s when we strut our troop stuff… $35

ADDITIONAL/INDIVIDUAL OPPORTUNITIES

8/21 Merit Badge Summit – Many MB’s offered by council counselors.

Upcoming Events

Friday, 17 September 2021
Shooting sports campout
Saturday, 18 September 2021
Fall Training Extravaganza (Council event)
Sunday, 19 September 2021
PLC
Monday, 20 September 2021
Troop Meeting
Monday, 20 September 2021
Summer COH
Thursday, 23 September 2021
Eagle board of review
Sunday, 26 September 2021
No PLC
Monday, 27 September 2021
No Troop Meeting
Saturday, 2 October 2021
Great Allatoona Cleanup
Saturday, 2 October 2021
Caleb C's Eagle COH
Sunday, 3 October 2021
PLC
Monday, 4 October 2021
Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 5 October 2021
Zoom Committee Meeting
Thursday, 7 October 2021
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 10 October 2021
PLC
Monday, 11 October 2021
Troop Meeting
Friday, 15 October 2021
Camperall
Sunday, 17 October 2021
PLC
Monday, 18 October 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 24 October 2021
PLC
Monday, 25 October 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 28 October 2021
Eagle board of review
Sunday, 31 October 2021
PLC
Monday, 1 November 2021
Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 2 November 2021
Zoom Committee Meeting
Thursday, 4 November 2021
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 7 November 2021
PLC
Monday, 8 November 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 14 November 2021
PLC
Monday, 15 November 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 21 November 2021
PLC
Monday, 22 November 2021
No Troop Meeting
Thursday, 25 November 2021
Eagle board of review
Sunday, 28 November 2021
PLC
Monday, 29 November 2021
Troop Meeting
Thursday, 2 December 2021
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 5 December 2021
PLC
Monday, 6 December 2021
Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 7 December 2021
Troop Committee Meeting (zoom)
Sunday, 12 December 2021
PLC
Monday, 13 December 2021
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 19 December 2021
PLC
Monday, 20 December 2021
No Troop Meeting
Sunday, 26 December 2021
PLC
Monday, 27 December 2021
No Troop Meeting
Sunday, 2 January 2022
No PLC
Sunday, 2 January 2022
PLC
Monday, 3 January 2022
No Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 4 January 2022
Troop Committee Meeting (zoom)
Thursday, 6 January 2022
Foothills Roundtable
Sunday, 9 January 2022
PLC
Sunday, 9 January 2022
PLC
Monday, 10 January 2022
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 16 January 2022
No PLC
Sunday, 16 January 2022
PLC
Monday, 17 January 2022
No Troop Meeting
Sunday, 23 January 2022
PLC
Sunday, 23 January 2022
PLC
Monday, 24 January 2022
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 30 January 2022
PLC
Sunday, 30 January 2022
PLC
Monday, 31 January 2022
Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 1 February 2022
Troop Committee Meeting (zoom)
Thursday, 3 February 2022
Foothills Roundtable
Sunday, 6 February 2022
PLC
Sunday, 6 February 2022
PLC
Monday, 7 February 2022
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 13 February 2022
PLC
Sunday, 13 February 2022
PLC
Monday, 14 February 2022
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 20 February 2022
No PLC
Sunday, 20 February 2022
PLC
Monday, 21 February 2022
No Troop Meeting
Saturday, 26 February 2022
University of Scouting
Sunday, 27 February 2022
PLC
Sunday, 27 February 2022
PLC
Monday, 28 February 2022
Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 1 March 2022
Troop Committee Meeting (zoom)
Thursday, 3 March 2022
Foothills Roundtable
Sunday, 6 March 2022
PLC
Sunday, 6 March 2022
PLC
Monday, 7 March 2022
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 13 March 2022
PLC
Sunday, 13 March 2022
PLC
Monday, 14 March 2022
Troop Meeting
Friday, 18 March 2022
Scout Challenge
Sunday, 20 March 2022
PLC
Monday, 21 March 2022
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 27 March 2022
PLC
Monday, 28 March 2022
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 3 April 2022
No PLC
Monday, 4 April 2022
No Troop Meeting
Tuesday, 5 April 2022
Troop Committee Meeting (zoom)
Thursday, 7 April 2022
Foothills Roundtable
Sunday, 10 April 2022
PLC
Monday, 11 April 2022
Troop Meeting
Sunday, 17 April 2022
No PLC
Monday, 18 April 2022
No Troop Meeting
Friday, 22 April 2022
Caving Campout
Sunday, 24 April 2022
PLC