Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Boy Scouts of America Prepared for Life

When/Where do we meet?

Troop 75 meets Monday nights at 7:30 pm in the Family Life Center at Transfiguration Catholic Church (1815 Blackwell Road, Marietta Ga. 30066).

Introduction from the Scoutmaster

As the Scoutmaster for Troop 75 at the Catholic Church of the Transfiguration in Marietta, I would like to thank you for your interest in Scouting and our Troop and welcome you to visit us at one of our Monday night meetings and consider joining us on our adventures.
Troop 75 is 36 years old, and this year we have renewed our commitment to running a Scout-led, adult-mentored, top-notch program.  Our Scouts are genuinely excited to be given the opportunity to lead, the adult support to plan, and the tools to grow within all that Scouting BSA has to offer.  Our annual programs have typically included – in addition to Camporall, Camporee, and Summer Camp – caving, water sports, backpacking, camping, merit badge clinics, and a high adventure trip (Northern Tier this past June, Philmont the next!)  We also support our Scouts’ participation in NYLT (leadership development camp) every summer and encourage them to earn the religious awards for whatever faith they profess.  Finally, our Scouts participate in several fund-raising activities each year, from the AAC’s camp card sales, to our own Christmas Tree sales, among others.  Troop 75 supports and encourages the Scouts to go as far as they desire in the program, including the rank of Eagle Scout (and palms beyond!) if that’s what they strive for; we are all about helping the Scouts become the best people they can be, grounded in our shared Scout Oath and Law.  Our Scouts come from a variety of schools, churches, counties, and backgrounds, and we’re sure to have a place for your Scouts.  For more information on Troop 75, please feel free to check out the rest of our website or contact one of our leaders.  Our calendar on this site is updated regularly to indicate our meeting times and future outings.  I hope to meet each of you soon!
YIS,
Roger Brand

Announcements

TROOP 75 ANNOUNCEMENTS

Continuing this Weekend            

Dec. 6-7               
Poinsettia Lock-In, here at the FLC.  Save the date!           
Mr. Brand  

Dec. 7th
Immaculate Conception Day of Reflection
Sponsored by: Archdiocese of Atlanta Catholic Committee on Scouting
For more information Click Here.


MEETING HEADS-UP & OTHER ANNOUNCEMENTS

Parents, recharter is ongoing.  Please see Mrs. Brand for payments or questions!  Recharter fees are due next Monday, Nov. 4. Please see Mrs. Brand for payment or any questions. Mrs. Brand

Also, the troop will be helping St. Vincent de Paul by providing a Thanksgiving meal in November.  Please keep an eye out for the SignUp Genius link and help serve a family in need.      Mrs. Gorman

Please turn any poinsettia sales orders to Mrs. Gorman or Mrs. Brand in the back of the room

Camporall Thorns & Roses   Mr. Brand

Upcoming Events

Sunday, 8 December 2019
Donut Sunday
Monday, 9 December 2019
December Court of Honor
Monday, 9 December 2019
Weekly Troop Meeting
Saturday, 14 December 2019
AAD
Monday, 16 December 2019
No - Weekly Troop Meeting - School testing
Tuesday, 17 December 2019
Troop Committee Meeting
Monday, 23 December 2019
No Weekly Troop Meeting- Merry Christmas
Monday, 30 December 2019
No Weekly Troop Meeting - church closed
Thursday, 2 January 2020
District Roundtable for leaders
Monday, 6 January 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Sunday, 12 January 2020
Donut Sunday
Monday, 13 January 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 20 January 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 27 January 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 3 February 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Thursday, 6 February 2020
District Roundtable for leaders
Saturday, 8 February 2020
Scout Mass
Sunday, 9 February 2020
Donut Sunday
Monday, 10 February 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Friday, 14 February 2020
Caving Campout
Monday, 17 February 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 24 February 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 2 March 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Thursday, 5 March 2020
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 8 March 2020
Donut Sunday
Monday, 9 March 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 16 March 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 23 March 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 30 March 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Thursday, 2 April 2020
District Roundtable for leaders
Monday, 6 April 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Sunday, 12 April 2020
Donut Sunday
Monday, 13 April 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 20 April 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 27 April 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 4 May 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 4 May 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Thursday, 7 May 2020
District Roundtable for leaders
Sunday, 10 May 2020
Donut Sunday
Monday, 11 May 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 18 May 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Monday, 25 May 2020
No Troop Meeting - Memorial Day
Thursday, 28 May 2020
Sea Base
Monday, 1 June 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Thursday, 4 June 2020
District Roundtable for leaders
Monday, 8 June 2020
Weekly Troop Meeting
Sunday, 14 June 2020
Donut Sunday
Sunday, 14 June 2020
Summer Camp
Monday, 15 June 2020
No Troop Meeting - Summer Camp
Thursday, 2 July 2020
District Roundtable for leaders